Wednesday, May 31, 2023


Regional Air Commands

Squadrons are the most basic flying unit of the Pakistan Air Force. Combat aircraft squadrons contain around 20 aircraft. Squadron titles incorporate a squadron number and each squadron also has a nickname associated with it. PAF squadrons are organised into wings which contain multiple squadrons.

For more information drag to the right

Name Squadron Badge Operational Aircraft Squadron History
No.1 Squadron Falcons 1947 ,1947 1950s ,1950s 1967 Tempest ,Hawker Fury Mirage , Mirage
No.2 Squadron Globe Trotters 1947 1947—1950 1950—1963 1963— C-47 C-47, Freighter C-130
No.3 Squadron Minhas 1956 1956—1972 1972—1979 1979—1982 1982—1986 1986—1990 1990—1993 1993— T-33 T-33, RT-33 F-7P
No.4 Squadron Rahbars 1977 to 1987 FT-5